Bloomington Public Schools - District #271

Search form

Search district pages only

Click here on any page for easy access to the

You are here

School Board Elections

The Bloomington School Board is comprised of seven members. The terms of three board members are expiring at the end of 2015: Maureen Bartolotta, Dick Bergstrom and Nelly Korman. The school board election is Nov. 3, 2015. The four-year term for the three elected school board members will officially begin Jan. 4, 2016.  


Filings open on Tuesday, July 28, 2015, and close on Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2015, at 5 p.m. Filings will be accepted at the Educational Services Center, 1350 West 106th Street, in the Business Office, Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. and until 5 p.m. on Aug. 11. The filing fee is $2. 

View information from the Minnesota School Board Association.

Jennifer Hazel is the Deputy Clerk for the School Board election.  If you have questions pertaining to filing procedures or reporting, please contact Jennifer Hazel at 952-681-6421. 

For general information regarding School Board member responsibilities and activities, please contact Deb Bunkholt, Executive Assistant to the Superintendent and the School Board, at 952-681-6402.

Qualifications for Voting and Assuming Office

Pursuant to the Federal and Minnesota constitutions, persons must be 18 years of age or older to vote; 21 years of age or older to assume public office. To qualify to vote or assume office a person must be a citizen of the United States, a resident of Minnesota for 20 days preceding the election and a resident of the school district. In addition, to assume public office, a person must be a resident of the district for 30 days. Preregistration is not required.

Return to: 

District Office: 952-681-6400

District #271
1350 West 106th Street
Bloomington, MN 55431