Activities

Lynne Johnson
Advisor
ljohnso@isd271.org

Erin Lauer
Advisor
elauer@isd271.org

Dan Fretland
Advisor
dfretland@isd271.org

Jeff Levine
Advisor
jlevine@isd271.org

Band Site

Dan Fretland
Advisor
dfretland@isd271.org

Jeff Levine
Advisor
jlevine@isd271.org

Tom Ringdal
Advisor
tringdal@isd271.org

BEC-TV Site

Yvonne Johnson
Advisor
yjohnson@isd271.org

Steve Mayhew
Advisor
bloomingtonriders@gmail.com

Contact the advisor with any and all questions as this is group is not run by or through the high school.

Bloomington Riders Site

Steve Glover
Advisor
sglover@isd271.org

David Johnson
Advisor
dwjohnso@isd271.org

Sara Ullmam
Head Coach
bowleronfire@gmail.com

Contact the advisor with all questions as this is group is not run by or through the high school.

Jack Lofgren
Coach/Advisor
952-806-7669
jlofgren@isd271.org

Chess Club

Scott Sieling
Advisor
ssieling@isd271.org

Grades 10-12

Goals of the Community Service Letter Program

  • Students will learn about themselves and their community through active service to others.
  • Students will be able to apply their knowledge to help solve real community problems.
  • Students will understand the Bloomington Public Schools’ Core Values.
  • Students will learn problem-solving skills.

Student Requirements

  • Must be in (or going into) grade 10-12 at Jefferson or Kennedy
  • 120 hours of community service (example: from third trimester 2016 through second trimester 2017)
  • Two recommendations
  • No chemical or code of conduct violations

Dates and Deadlines

By the third Friday of March (annually), turn in a completed application form, along with all necessary paperwork.

Contact

Chad Nyberg
Activities Director
cnyberg@isd271.org

Julia Moe
Advisor
jmoe@isd271.org

Co-op with Kennedy High School

Meredith Aby-Keirstead
Coach/Advisor
952-806-7811
maby@isd271.org

Eric Roesler
Advisor
eroesler@isd271.org

DECA Site

Nick Hupton
Advisor
nhupton@isd271.org

Elizabeth Erdmann
Advisor
eerdmann@isd271.org

Earth Corps Site

Eric Sufka
Coach/Advisor
952-806-7721
esufka@isd271.org

Laura Zukanoff
Advisor
lzukanoff@isd271.org

Jack Lofgren
Advisor
jacklofgren@isd271.org

Lori Schultz
Advisor
lschultz@isd271.org

Sean Faulk
Advisor
sfaulk@isd271.org

David Johnson
Advisor
dwjohnso@isd271.org

Nick Hupton
Advisor
nhupton@isd271.org

Wyatt Wutz
Advisor
wwutz@isd271.org

Speed is the most highly sought after ability in all of sports, and the mission of Jag Power Training is to create a culture of speed at Jefferson.

Jag Power is led by NSCA certified strength and conditioning specialists and is focused on enhancing speed. Each session includes speed drills, timed sprints, and weight training.

About Jag Power

Susan Bianchi
Advisor
sbianchi@isd271.org

 

Mariah Herkenhoff
Advisor
mherkenhoff@isd271.org

Kate Brooke-Beyer
Advisor
kbbeyer@isd271.org

Don Verdegan
Advisor
dverdegan@isd271.org

Robotics Site

Ted Salzman 
Advisor
ted@sailmpls.org

Robert Netzer
Advisor
youth@LHYCSailing.com

  • No experience necessary
  • Boats provided
  • Co-ed
  • Fall and spring
  • Learn to sail and race on metro lakes
  • Practice on Bde Maka Ska (formerly Lake Calhoun)

Sailing Team Site

John Leverenz
Advisor
jleveren@isd271.org

Chris Brom
Advisor
cbrom@isd271.org

Kate Brooke-Beyer
Advisor
kbbeyer@isd271.org

Spanish Club Site

Co-op with Kennedy High School

Scott Sieling
Coach/Advisor
952-806-7686
ssieling@isd271.org

Speech Team Website

Megan Ahlberg
Advisor
mahlberg2@isd271.org

David Johnson
Advisor
dwjohnso@isd271.org

 

Scott Stenbeck
Advisor
sstenbeck@isd271.org

John Lehmkuhl
Advisor
johnlehmkuhl@icloud.com

Contact John Lehmkuhl with any and all questions as this is group is not run by or through the high school.

Scott Sieling
Head Coach
Independent Provider
ssieling@isd271.org