Hennepin Theatre Trust honors Jefferson, Kennedy theatre companies

Published on May 24, 2022
Lord F

The Hennepin Theatre Trust Spotlight program recognized Jefferson and Kennedy high school theatre programs as honorees for the productions of “All Shook Up!” and “Shrek the Musical.” Schools and students will be honored at the Spotlight Showcase June 13-14 at The State Theatre. Jefferson is scheduled to perform during the June 13 showcase and Kennedy performs during the June 14 showcase.

Jefferson’s “All Shook Up!” received outstanding recognition in the overall performance category with honorable mentions in achievement in musical theatre, overall production, ensemble performance, acting/vocal/dance performance, student orchestra, costume/run/light/sound design and overall technical team.

Individual honors went to Andrew Kramer, outstanding performances in a leading role, and Elias Caspari, Katie Hatton, Ethan Nelson and Clare Koll, outstanding performances in supporting roles. Honorable mentions went to Emily Shultz, Ryan Seaver and Maddie Michaels, performance in a leading and supporting role respectively; and stage managers Riley Manwarren, Evelyn Smith and costumer Elise Lee, technical leadership. Zoey Coval received an evaluator shout-out. 

Kennedy’s “Shrek the Musical” received outstanding recognition in overall, ensemble and vocal performances, along with the light and sound team. The production received honorable mentions for achievement in musical theatre, acting and dance performance, student orchestra, costume and overall technical team. 

Individual honors went to Adeline Polzin and Dylan-Hannah Adams, outstanding performances in leading and supporting roles, and lighting designer Jonathan Engebretson, outstanding recognition for technical leadership. Figensia Alcenat, Oliver Bauch and Logan Williams, honorable mentions for performances in leading supporting roles, and Jae Houk, Jacq Thorne, Gabe Jordan, Ellie Laumann, Nirun Panthaphim, Jade Russell and Lily Leadbetter, evaluator shout-outs.