Jefferson, Kennedy high schools name Triple ‘A’ nominees

Published on Feb 13, 2020
Triple A Award winners Abigail Swan, Ingrid Anderson and Corey Boerner

Bloomington high school seniors Abigail Swan (Jefferson) and Ingrid Anderson and Corey Boerner (Kennedy) are this year’s Triple “A” (Academics, Arts and Athletics) Award nominees.

Each year, high school seniors are selected for their participation in Minnesota State High School League sponsored arts and athletics while maintaining high academic standing. They are eligible to receive a $1,000 scholarship and will be recognized during an on-court ceremony during the boys State Basketball Tournament in March. 

Swan has participated in swimming, orchestra, theater and visual arts while maintaining a 3.245 GPA.

Anderson has participated in volleyball, track and field and band while maintaining a 4.28 GPA.

Boerner has participated in golf and band while maintaining a 4.19 GPA.