Search form

Search all BPS schools

Click here on any page for easy access to the
DISTRICT PAGES.

You are here

Staff

Dinna Wade-Ardley
Director of the Office of Educational Equity
952-681-6417
dwade@isd271.org



Alejandra Gutierrez Navarro
Native Spanish Speaker
Program Secretay
952-681-6420
agutierreznavarro@isd271.org


Safia Abdirahman
Specialized in Somali Culture/Native Somali Speaker
952-681-6410
sabdirahman@isd271.org
Language Line, Valley View Elementary, Valley View Middle and District Wide
 

Gema Beltran
Specialized in Latino Culture/Native Spanish Speaker
952-681-6409
gbeltran@isd271.org
Language Line, Normandale Hills Elementary and District Wide


Chinda Gregor
Specialized in Cambodian Culture/Native Khmer Speaker
952-681-6415
cgregor@isd271.org
Hillcrest Elementary, Jefferson High School, Oak Grove Middle and District Wide 

Richard Scott
Specialized in African-American Culture
952-681-6414
rscott@isd271.org
District Wide, Valle View Middle and Indian Mounds Elementary

Lucinda Jones
Specialized in African-American Culture
952-681-6437
ljones@isd271.org
District Wide, Leadership Academy
Choice, BTC, Poplar Bridge Elementary, Ridgeview Elementary

Khalid Omar
Specialized in Somali Culture/Native Somali Speaker 952-681-6588
komar@isd271.org
Westwood Elementary, Kennedy High School and District Wide 
 

Fadumo Hassan
Specialized in Somali Culture/Native Somali Speaker
952-681-8976 (M-TH); 952-681-6413 (F)
fhassan@isd271.org
Southwood Early Childhood, Jefferson High School and District Wide


Ana Molina
Specialized in Latino Culture/Native Spanish Speaker
952-681-5793
amolina@isd271.org
Valley View Elementary
                                                                   

 Vianny Rodriguez
 Specialized in Latino Culture/Native Spanish Speaker
 952-681-5514
 vrodriguez@isd271.org
 Washburn Elementary

Hung Phung
Specialized in Vietnamese Culture/Native Vietnamese Speaker
952-681-6413
hphung@isd271.org
Kennedy High School



Lawanda Warren
Specialized in African-American Culture
952-681-6420
lwarren1@isd271.org 

Nancy Castaneda
Specialized in Latino Culture/Native Spanish Speaker
952-681-6420
ncastaneda@isd271.org 

Niambi Jackson
Specialized in African-American Culture
952-681-6413
njackson@isd271.org 
Olson Elementary and Olson Middle School

Adriana De La Cruz 
Specialized in Latino Culture/Native Spanish Speaker
952-681-6420
adelacruzventura@isd271.org 
Indian Mounds Elemetary 

Samantha Cautle Pliego
Specialized in Latino Culture/Native Spanish Speaker
952-681-6420

Language Assistance Line

952-681-6412

The language assistance line is a voicemail service checked on a regular basis by Spanish, Somali and Vietnamese speakers. Parents can call this line to leave a message that needs to be translated for a particular school building. Staff can call this line and press the language they are needing assistance with to leave a message and a Spanish, Somali or Vietnamese speaker will call them back for translation assistance.

La Línea de Asistencia

952-681-6412
                  
La línea de asistencia para idiomas es un servicio de correo de voz que es revisado de forma regular por el personal de habla hispana, somalí y vietnamita. Los padres pueden llamar a la línea para dejar el mensaje que necesita ser traducido para una escuela en particular. El personal también puede llamar esta línea y seleccionar el idioma que necesitan, pueden dejar un mensaje, y una persona en español, somalí o vietnamita le regresará la llamada para proporcionar asistencia.

Qadka Gargaarka Luuqadaha

952-681-6412

Language assistance line-ka ama Qadka Gargaarka Luuqadaha waa meel lagu raabo fariin ayna hubiyan ama ilaaliyan marwalba dad ku hadla luuqadaha Spanish-ka, Somaliga iyo Vietnamese-ka. Waalidinta haday raban waxay ku reebi karan fariin afkooda hooyo oo ay ugu tala galeen in ay u reeban iskuulka uu dhigto cunugooda. Sidookale shaqaalaha ayaa soo wici kara qadkan kuna reebi karan fariin ay ugu tala galeen luuqada ay raban in laga caawiyo ama loo turjimo waxaana markas waca ruux ku hadla luuqada ay raban in laga caawiyo oo ku hadla sida Spanish-ka, Somali ama Vietnamese-ka. 

Link to Peachjar Newsletter