School Information

Olson Middle Contact Information

Main Office 952-806-8600 sstevens@isd271.org
Attendance 952-806-8602 jsanvik@isd271.org
Health Office 952-806-8608 rgrueschow@isd271.org
Tim Ciavarri, principal 952-806-8650 tciavarri@isd271.org
Brenda Becker, assistant principal 952-806-8619 bbecker1@isd271.org
Sheila Flanery, dean of students 952-806-8600 sflanery@isd271.org
Brianna Turnwall, counselor students A-L 952-806-8622 bturnwall@isd271.org
Katie Sheehan, counselor students M-Z 952-806-8627 ksheehan@isd271.org
Maryann Martin, secretary 952-806-8603 mmartin@isd271.org
Krista French, Galaxy program 952-806-8605 kfrench@isd271.org
PTSA   omsptsa271@gmail.com
Dawn Steigauf, school board ambassador 952-297-2365 dsteigauf@isd271.org


Harassment and Violence Reporting Form
Bloomington Public Schools maintains a firm policy prohibiting all forms of harassment and violence. Use this form to report issues relating to harassment and violence.

Programs

Olson offers the Dimensions Academy program for exceptionally gifted students. 

Gifted & Talented Programs

SPARCSS (Success Pathways Achieved through Readiness, Culture, Strategies, and Skills) is a system developed to help students gain the strategies and soft skills they need to be successful in school, SPARCSS integrates research-based strategies and opportunities for soft skill development (e.g. problem-solving, computational thinking, critical thinking, creative thinking) into daily class activities.

Contact

Kelly Killorn-Moravec
952-237-8407
kkillorn@isd271.org

A free after-school program jointly sponsored by Bloomington Public Schools and the City of Bloomington.

Contact

Krista French
952-806-8605
kfrench@isd271.org