School Information

Olson Middle Contact Information

Main Office952-806-8600jsanvik@isd271.org
Attendance952-806-8602omsattendance@isd271.org
Health Office952-806-8608rgrueschow@isd271.org
Tim Ciavarri, Principal952-806-8650tciavarri@isd271.org
Kris Krenz, Assistant Principal952-806-8619kkrenz@isd271.org
Kelsey Maynard, Dean of Students952-806-8614kmaynard@isd271.org
Brianna Powers, counselor students A-L952-806-8627bpowers1@isd271.org
Katie Sheehan, counselor students M-Z952-806-8620ksheehan@isd271.org
Maryann Martin, secretary952-806-8603mmartin@isd271.org
Dejon Davis, Fusion program952-806-8605ddavis@isd271.org
PTSA omsptsa271@gmail.com
Nelly Korman, school board ambassador952-881-1885nkorman@isd271.org
Becky Pilarzyk, LICSW, contract, Washburn Center Therapist bpilarzyk@washburn.org


Harassment and Violence Reporting Form
Bloomington Public Schools maintains a firm policy prohibiting all forms of harassment and violence. Use this form to report issues relating to harassment and violence.

Crisis Lifeline
If you or someone you know, is in a mental health crisis or at risk of suicide, call or text 988 or chat 988lifeline.org/chat. The 988 Suicide & Crisis Lifeline (988 Lifeline) is free, confidential and available 24/7.

2023-24 A/B Day Calendar

Programs

Computer Science Immersion programs in BPS provide a deeper dive into computer science. The computer science Immersion program provides opportunities for students to learn computer science in the context of other subject areas, exemplifying computer science’s vast impact on all disciplines.

Computer Science Education

Olson offers the Dimensions Academy program for exceptionally gifted students. 

Gifted & Talented Programs

A free after-school program jointly sponsored by Bloomington Public Schools and the City of Bloomington.

Contact
Michael Bornetun
952-681-6520
mbornetun@isd271.org