Bloomington Public Schools

2023-2024 SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER ASSIGNMENTS/REPRESENTATIONS July 1, 2023

Board Member	School Ambassador	Board Committees	Advisory Committees/ Task Forces	Other Assignments/ Representations
Tom Bennett Director	Normandale Hills Elementary School Oak Grove Elementary School Pond Early Childhood Family Center	Policy Finance & Facilities	PTSA Council, Alternate	Intermediate District 917 School Board
Heather Starks Chair	Indian Mounds Elementary School Olson Elementary School Washburn Elementary School	Executive Committee Policy		
Nelly Korman Director	Westwood Elementary School Transportation Center	Legislative		Association of Metropolitan School Districts Bloomington Public Schools Advocacy Council
Mia Olson Clerk	Olson Middle School Hillcrest Community School Ridgeview Elementary School	Legislative Community Engagement	Early Childhood Parent Advisory Council-ECFE District Diversity Advisory Committee PTSA Council	Association of Metropolitan School Districts, Alternate Minnesota School Boards Association Legislative Liaison
Beth Beebe Director	Kennedy High School Valley View Elementary School Southwood Early Learning Center	Community Engagement Finance & Facilities	Community Collaborative Council	Minnesota School Boards Association Legislative Liaison Bloomington United for Youth
Matt Dymoke Treasurer	Jefferson High School Oak Grove Middle School Poplar Bridge Elementary School	Legislative Policy Finance & Facilities	Community Education Advisory Committee	Minnesota State High School League Education Foundation of Bloomington
Dawn Steigauf Vice Chair	Valley View Middle School New Code Academy Community Education Campus	Executive Committee Community Engagement	Special Education Community Advisory Council	Bloomington Public Schools Advocacy Council