Valley View Middle Contact Information

Main Office 952-681-5800  
Attendance Office 952-681-5802 vvmattendance@isd271.org
Health Office 952-681-5808 cmich@isd271.org
Fax 952-681-5801  
Megan Willrett, principal 952-681-5820 mwillrett@isd271.org
Ashley Modrow, assistant principal 952-681-5850 amodrow@isd271.org
Nicholas Vogel, dean of students 952-681-5826 nvogel@isd271.org
Kyah Hayek, secretary 952-681-5803 khayek@isd271.org
Gretchen Johnson, counselor A-G 952-681-5822 gsjohnson@isd271.org
Evan Fair, counselor H-O 952-681-5849 efair@isd271.org
Michelle Libby, counselor P-Z 952-681-5821 mlibby@isd271.org
Rachel Perlick, school webmaster 952-681-5835 rperlick@isd271.org
Sammy Cuatle Pliego, cultural liaison 952-681-5823 nplagge@isd271.org
Nicole Plagge, Galaxy 952-681-5807 lphongsavath@isd271.org
Mia Olson, school board ambassador 612-991-8193 molson@isd271.org


Harassment and Violence Reporting Form
Bloomington Public Schools maintains a firm policy prohibiting all forms of harassment and violence. Use this form to report issues relating to harassment and violence.

School Resources

If you need food, hygiene, clothing, school supplies or any additional resources, please chat Nick Vogel at nvogel@isd271.org, Kali Anderson at kanderson1@isd271.org or Sammy Pliego at spliego@isd271.org. We are here to help! 

School Hours

  • School start: 7:55 a.m.
  • School dismissal: 2:37 p.m.
  • Free breakfast: 7:30 a.m. - 7:50 a.m.
  • Office hours: 7 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Student Schedule 21-22

Programs

Galaxy Youth Centers provide Bloomington youth in grades 6-8 opportunities for involvement in social, recreational and educational programming after school. 

Contact

Orhan Azizi
952-681-5807
oazizi@isd271.org

AVID’s mission is to close the achievement gap by preparing all students for college readiness and success in a global society. AVID is designed to increase school-wide learning and performance. The mission of AVID is to ensure that all students, and most especially the least served students in the middle, are capable of succeeding after high school. 

The AVID Elective is an exploratory class for 7th and 8th-grade students.  In the AVID elective, students learn study and organization skills, develop critical thinking skills, receive academic support from tutors, and participate in enrichment and motivational activities that make college more attainable.  

Who should apply for the AVID elective? AVID targets students in the academic middle who have the desire to go to college and willingness to work hard.  AVID students are capable of completing rigorous curriculum but may be falling short of their potential. 

The typical AVID student:

  • have average to high test scores, 
  • has a 2.0-3.5 GPA,
  • has college potential, 
  • is the first in their family to attend college,
  • may be historically underrepresented on four-year college campuses, and 
  • may be low income and/or meet special circumstances.

Contact

Kristen Power
952-681-5958
kpower@isd271.org

Avid Website

Nobel at Valley View Middle School is designed to develop talent in high-ability students through a rigorous humanities approach. Focusing on critical thinking and creativity, students will engage in a rich curriculum connecting literature, social sciences, philosophy, and the arts. Inspired by Alfred Nobel and his legacy of celebrating outstanding contributions in fields such as literature, physics, and peace, this program will build habits of scholarship and inspire students to embrace their own leadership capabilities to positively impact their world.  

Contact

Sean Hildebrandt
952-681-6655
shildebrandt@isd271.org

Nobel Program