Westwood Contact Information

Main Office 952-806-7200  
Attendance 952-806-7202  
Main Office Fax 952-806-7201  
Transportation Department 952-681-6300  
Hugh Roberts, principal 952-806-7250 hroberts@isd271.org
Amy Steffen, secretary 952-806-7200 asteffen@isd271.org
Leanne Docherty, health office 952-806-7208 ldocherty@isd271.org
Jess Anderson, Kids’ SAFARI, Early Learners Academy 952-806-7207 janderson4@isd271.org
Dan Stirratt, PTA 952-479-0720 westwood271pta@gmail.com
Kathy Kero, school webmaster 992-806-7209 kkero@isd271.org
Heather Starks, school board ambassador 952-884-7582 hstarks@isd271.org
Rachel Hammarberg, social worker 952-806-7234 rhammarberg@isd271.org


Harassment and Violence Reporting Form
Bloomington Public Schools maintains a firm policy prohibiting all forms of harassment and violence. Use this form to report issues relating to harassment and violence.

School Hours

  • First bells rings: 8:50 a.m.
  • School begins: 9 a.m.
  • Free breakfast: 8:30 - 8:50 a.m.
  • School dismissal: 3:20 p.m.
  • Office hours: 7:30 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Kids’ SAFARI hours:  6:30 - 8:50 a.m. & 3:15 - 6 p.m.

Building Security

In order to ensure the safety of all Westwood students and staff, anyone entering the building must report to the office to sign in. Visitors must wear a visitor badge while on school premises. The main entrance (north door) is the only door open during the school day.

Before & After-school Programs

Kids' SAFARI is a before- and after-school child care program. Children participate in structured activities like gym or art, or they may choose to have free play in the game room or outside. Kids' SAFARI also offers full-day care on most days when school is not in session. This is a fee-based program and is open only to children who are enrolled at Westwood.

Before school: 6:30 - 8:50 a.m.
After school: 3:15 - 6 p.m.

Academic Programs

Early Learners Academy is an all-day early education program for children ages 3-5 with a focus on kindergarten prep.

Contact

Amanda Jones
Laura Hovey
952-806-7256

All grade 5 students have the opportunity to participate in band and orchestra. 

Band And Orchestra Website