Classroom of students listens while teacher writes on an easel at the front of the room.

School Information

Contact Information

Main Office 952-681-5300  
Attendance Office 952-681-5302 hcattendance@isd271.org
Health Office 952-681-5308 llenort@isd271.org
Don Gramenz, principal 952-681-5350 dgramenz@isd271.org
Lisa Froemming, secretary 952 681-5303 lfroemming@isd271.org 
John Polson, Kids’ SAFARI 952-681-5307 jpolson@isd271.org
Miranda Nesbitt, PTSA president   mirandanesbitt@yahoo.com
Beth Beebe, School Board Ambassador 952-831-7416 bbeebe@isd271.org


Harassment and Violence Reporting Form
Bloomington Public Schools maintains a firm policy prohibiting all forms of harassment and violence. Use this form to report issues relating to harassment and violence. 

Academic & Behavioral Programs

Preschool SAFARI offers a quality extended-day preschool experience for three, four, and five year olds. Licensed preschool teachers provide 2.5 hours of instruction with learning opportunities that focus on social, emotional, physical, and cognitive development.

Preschool SAFARI 

All grade 5 students have the opportunity to participate in band and orchestra. 

Band and Orchestra Website

Hillcrest's VISION Program is a special education program that serves students with emotional and behavioral needs from kindergarten through grade 5.

Contact

Tracie Randall
Grades K-2
952-681-5314
trandall@isd271.org

Jimmy Mrozak Jr.
Grades 3-5
952-681-5315

jmrozekjr@isd271.org

Before- & After-School Programs

Kids' SAFARI is a before- and after-school child care program. Students can participate in a number of structured activities like gym time or art projects. 

Kids' SAFARI