Jefferson Contact Information

Main Office 952-806-7600  
Attendance 952-806-7602  
Health Office 952-806-7608  
Counseling 952-806-7625  
Jaysen Anderson, principal 952-806-7650 janderson3@isd271.org
Carrie Jarvis, assistant principal (M-Z) 952-806-7630 cjarvis@isd271.org
Justin Hall, assistant principal (A-L) 952-806-7640 jhall@isd271.org
Chad Nyberg, activity director 952-806-7719 cnyberg@isd271.org
David Mousel, dean of students (A-Z) 952-806-7620 dmousel@isd271.org
Kevin Coenen, tech support 952-806-7681 kcoenen@isd271.org
Beth Beebe, school board ambassador 952-831-7416 bbeebe@isd271.org


Jefferson Academic Profile

Harassment and Violence Reporting Form
Bloomington Public Schools maintains a firm policy prohibiting all forms of harassment and violence. Use this form to report issues relating to harassment and violence.

Our Programs

Academic help is available for all students. It takes place after school Monday - Thursday until 3:30 p.m. in the Blue Flex Space.

Jefferson After Hours Schedule

Award-winning Student Recognition program.

Behavior Intervention Team (BIT) and FIT teams who work with students to build relationships and promote positive behaviors.
 

TJ Coffeehouse, Unified Phy Ed, Collaboration model, interest-based clubs, a "place" for every student.

Jaguar Den is a space at Jefferson that houses basic supplies and food items for Jefferson students that are homeless, highly mobile, or in a difficult financial situation. This collaborative effort by parents, school personnel, and OASIS for Youth provides food, personal care items, school supplies, and other necessities for students. Students can access the Jaguar Den by talking to their counselor, school social worker, administrator, or hallway supervisor. If you would like to donate to help Jefferson students in need, we are accepting cash or check donations made out to ISD 271, as well as donations of healthy snacks, hygiene items, and school supplies.  All donations can be dropped off in the Jefferson Counseling office.